After a toll road trip, we’ll send you a payment reminder notification to help you pay for your trips on time. If a payment on your LinktGO app becomes overdue, you’ll be blocked from using the app. That means you’ll no longer be covered for future travel on Australian toll roads with the LinktGO app.
We’ll try to use your default payment method to process an overdue payment. If that transaction fails, we’ll notify you via SMS and push notification, and will make another 2 attempts to process the payment.
If the overdue payment is unpaid 10 days after our first attempt, we’ll let you know via SMS and push notification that you’ve been blocked. You can unblock your account by paying your LinktGO trips.
Trips after you're blocked from the app
If you become blocked on the LinktGO app, you will no longer be covered for future travel on Australian toll roads and are susceptible to toll notices.
To unblock your LinktGO app, simply pay all outstanding trips and you’ll be covered for travel.
Support for financial hardship
If you’re experiencing financial hardship and can’t manage your payments right now, support is available.