What to do if you're selling or sold your vehicle
If you’re selling or have sold your vehicle, it’s important to remove it from your Linkt account. This helps ensure you’re not charged for someone else’s travel.
If you have a tag on your account, remember to remove your tag from the vehicle when you sell the car. You should also remove the vehicle's licence plate number from your account.
Remove a vehicle from your account
Reminders to update or check the vehicles on your account
From time to time, we may send you a reminder email or SMS to update or check the vehicles on your account.
These reminders are sent when your licence plate number has been added to a different pass or account. This often happens when a vehicle is sold to a new owner.
It’s worth checking that your vehicle details are up to date and you’ve entered the licence plate details correctly.
If someone adds your vehicle to their account
Sometimes, people make mistakes when adding vehicle licence plate numbers to an account. Common errors include the wrong state of vehicle registration and typos, such as using a zero instead of the letter 'O'.
If you're concerned your vehicle's licence plate number has been added to someone's account accidentally, please contact our customer care team.