How do I add, remove or update vehicles on my account?
Add, remove or update the vehicles on your account online or via the Linkt app following these steps:
As soon as you've registered your vehicle to your account, you're ready to travel on any toll road in Australia. Any trips will be charged to your account along with a vehicle matching fee if you're travelling without a tag.
If all you need to do is change your licence plate number, you'll need to delete the car and start again by selecting Add another vehicle.
If you've just sold a car, remember to delete it from your account so you’re not paying for someone else’s travel.
Temporary vehicles and hire cars
If you’re planning on borrowing or hiring a car, you can temporarily add it to your account by setting a start and end time. Once expired, the car will be automatically removed from your account.
You can add a car to your account after you’ve travelled, including new cars you've just bought, rentals or borrowed cars. The trips will be charged to your account and you’ll avoid a toll invoice. This is called backdating*, but there are time limits on how far you can backdate your travel.
You’ll be able to choose a start date up to 9 days in the past. If you don’t cover your travel within this time frame, a toll invoice will be issued.
*Your Tag, Tagless or Commercial account can cover trips made up to 9 days ago on all toll roads in Queensland, NSW and Victoria, except for the Sydney Harbour Bridge & Tunnel (NSW), or EastLink (Victoria).
To backdate your vehicle online or via the Linkt app follow these steps: