Update or cancel a Visitor's Pass
You can update your payment details, reset or find your login details, or cancel your Visitor's Pass.
Update your payment details
To update your payment details:
- Log in to your pass using your username and password
- Select ‘Edit automatic payments'
- Update your details
- Select ‘Save’
Reset your password or username for your Visitor’s Pass
Cancel your Visitor’s Pass
You can cancel your Visitor’s Pass by updating the end date. Your Visitor’s Pass will expire after 30 days – or sooner, if you set an earlier end date.
All you need to do is log in to your pass and change the end date for your pass.
Once your pass is closed, it may take up to three weeks for all charges to be deducted, to ensure all your trips are included.