Back to list

Keep track of unpaid toll notices with new online reminders

Our new toll notice reminder feature makes it easy to see if there are unpaid toll notices related to vehicles on your account.

We’ve launched a new online toll notice reminder feature that lets you know if there are unpaid toll notices owing for vehicles on your account—making it easier for you to manage all your toll travel costs in one place. It’s currently available by logging in to your account online.

How it works

We’ll now check for unpaid toll notices:

  • when you open a new account*,
  • each time you log in to your account, or
  • when you add a new vehicle.*

If we find any unpaid toll notices, an Unpaid toll notices reminder banner will appear at the top of the My Account home screen and also on the Vehicles screen.

* For new vehicles and new accounts, we’ll let you know if we’ve found toll notices that were issued in the last 30 days only. If your account is suspended, we check for any unpaid toll notices issued while the vehicle was on your account.

Common questions

  • Do I need to pay for any toll notices found?

    If you were the registered owner of the vehicle and you were driving it at the time of travel, you must pay or transfer these toll notices to your account to avoid additional fees.

    Transferring your NSW toll notices to your Linkt Sydney account can help you save money as we waive the toll notice admin fee. You'll pay the lower transfer fee instead. Find out more.

  • Automatic transfer of unpaid NSW toll notices

    Unpaid NSW toll notices will be automatically transferred to your account, if:

    • the vehicle is currently on your account, or was removed from your account less than 30 days ago, and
    • your account balance can cover the cost of your toll notice trips plus the reduced transfer fee.
  • What happens if I don’t pay?

    If the vehicle wasn’t on your account at the time of travel, topping up your account or adding the vehicle to your account after you travelled won’t pay off any toll notices that have already been issued.

    If you ignore them completely, we may refer you to a debt collection agency.

  • What if I didn’t own the vehicle or wasn’t driving it?

    If you didn’t own the vehicle, you don't need to pay the toll notice. The toll notice will have been sent to the registered owner of vehicle. This might be the case if the vehicle you’re adding has changed hands recently.

    When a toll notice reminder appears for a vehicle you no longer own, we recommend you remove the vehicle from your account. If the vehicle stays on your account, your account may be charged for any tolls incurred.

    You can also nominate another driver to pay the toll notice if you own the vehicle but weren't driving it at the time.

  • Can I remove the reminder?

    You can hide the reminder by clicking the Remove this alert button, which appears at the bottom of the screen.

  • What happens when I remove this alert?

    The banner will disappear permanently and you won’t be reminded again about these toll notices .

    However, you’ll see a new reminder if new toll notices are issued for vehicles on your account.

  • Will the alert go away if I remove the vehicle from my account?

    The alert banner will display for up to 24 hours after you remove a related vehicle from your account. To remove it immediately, click Remove this alert.

  • Will the alert go away if I pay the notices?

    The alert banner will display for up to 24 hours after you pay a toll notice. To remove it immediately, click Remove this alert.

  • Does the Linkt app have the same feature?

    These reminders are currently available online only.